Welcome to this new academic year

We begin this new year by merging two subjects, Nuevas Tecnologías aplicadas el aprendizaje del inglés (Licenciatura en Filología) and Aplicaciones de las TIC en los Estudios Ingleses (Grado en Estudios Ingleses) as a way to join efforts to maintain active a blog set up 5 years ago for a subject that will disappear next year (Licenciatura). Although both subjects are completly different in contents, there will be some technology events and other sort of things that could be of interest of all of you. I have already imported all the entries and old categories from Blogger and from this moment but I will add the word new to the categories referred to GRADO subject.

I have incorporated our Twitter account as well created last year that I used to inform you about several news related to all the topics studies in this subject.

11 thoughts on “Welcome to this new academic year

  1. Hi María,

    I have just discovered the blog for this subject and your welcome for academic year 2013-14 has left me quite surprised. Is it true that this subject will not be available anymore from next academic year?

    Águeda

  2. Thank you María. I’ve just finished watching your recording for the first unit. There are so many things to take into account, the blog, twitter, wikispaces…. I hope to be able to cope with everything 🙂

  3. Thank you, Maria. You have saved me a lot of trouble by mentioning LastPass. What a great tool! I am using it now and I feel so relieved that I don’t have to remember or search for my passwords. I still have some problems understanding these new concepts but I’m already learning a lot. In my opinion, this subject should be compulsory and studied in the first year. This way students could benefit more of it.

Leave a Reply

